top of page

Getting Started

There are many aspects to this project that are interesting to me. In addition to the art making and new skills, I am currently figuring out how my project management skills as a costume designer can be applied to a non-theatre project. To stay organized with my tasks, I'm using an app called ToDoIst. With a sabbatical schedule that is almost too flexible, this is helpful for setting both short & long term goals, and anchoring my work day.


Of course one job of any project, is managing the budget. The primary funding source for this one is U-M's Mcube program. This low-stakes grant encourages collaboration and the only "rule" is that 50% of the funding must go towards student support. So, getting in gear this week to hire two students to assist in this lab!

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page