top of page

All the things!

Just because the academic term is over doesn't mean all my projects are done. I've described this time as feeling like it's a three day weekend when you make a lot of plans to do things with the family, get a lot done around the house, and generally get caught up. The list was maybe a bit ambitious. Well, as far as my sabbatical is concerned, it's feeling a bit like Sunday afternoon and I'm regretting taking a nap on Saturday! However, I recognize the importance of that nap. I also recognize how important it is to simply have some time to explore without the hard deadlines. I am choosing to focus on the thinks I've learned and accomplished, not what I wish had more time for.


We are still heat pressing like mad-women and the BioArt program is poised to have a rack of interestingly decorated clothes and six dozen scarves for the Ann Arbor Art Fairs in July. I'm now comfortable integrating some of the digital techniques as well as some new-to-me "analog" ones I've practiced into future classes. I still need to 3d print something and want to laser cut fabric (not just the stencil board) to see how a cut texture might work for stage purposes.


The MCube team met this week to discuss the BioArt book and hone in on content to include in an exhibit in the Duderstadt in Fall 2020. So, not done at all, it seems!


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page